The Avion Newspaper

The Hottest News on Campus

See what's going on around ERAU

avionlogo

About


The Avion Newspaper is Embry-Riddle’s student source for news on campus, in the Daytona Beach area, and in the aviation and aerospace industry. The Avion has a history dating back to its first publication on April 4th, 1969.

Since then, it has been published weekly in the fall and spring semesters and biweekly during the summer semester. The Avion is read by thousands of students, faculty and staff members, and alumni in a wide variety of formats including print, digital, and mobile.

The Avion is a well-respected and well-known publication in the industry with a working relationship with NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona International Airport, and various air show venues.

If you cannot make it to the meetings, stop by their office in Student Center 110 or email the news editor for the storylist: news@theavion.com

Resources

Meetings: Student Center Endeavor Conference Room, Tuesdays at 7:00 P.M.
Website: theavion.com
Facebook: facebook.com/TheAvion
Twitter:
Bylaws: The Avion Newspaper Bylaws

Leadership



Name: Henry Neiberlien
Position: Editor-in-Chief
Biography text here.
Email: editor@theavion.com


Name: Andy Bronshteyn
Position: Managing Editor
Biography text here.
Email: managing@theavion.com


Name: Collin Anderson
Position: News Editor
Biography text here.
Email: news@theavion.com


Name: Payton Muglia
Position: Advertising Manager
Biography text here.
Email: advertising@theavion.com


Name: Sariah Advento
Position: Business Manager
Biography text here.
Email: business@theavion.com


Name: Vipil Telang
Position: Photo Editor
Biography text here.
Email: photo@theavion.com


Name: Nick Hernandez
Position: Webmaster
Biography text here.


Name: Zach Fedewa
Position: Secretary
Biography text here.